The dreaded pox

Before I was an East Sussex mummy I grew up in North Yorkshire (much to the surprise of many of my East Sussex friends). My family still live in the north so we take school holidays as an opportunity to go and visit. So, after a long drive on Thursday night, we woke up in Yorkshire on Friday morning and had a lovely day out at one of my favourite places, Fountains Abbey. As we got the girls in the bath we noticed some spots on Sophie. After the bath these were more obvious. Most of her class have been off with chickenpox in the last few weeks so I’m not surprised she’s caught them. She’s now covered in spots, all over her back and stomach, but luckily only a few on her face. So we will be spending half term not doing the things I had planned, but trying to keep busy inside. Lots of drawing and books I think! Hopefully she will be scabbed over in time to go back to school next Monday.

Leave a Reply

