Another wet Monday morning

Once again I’m home from the school run and I had to change my trousers thanks to the rain.

Sophie went to school in her wellies and changed when she got there, and I managed to get splashed by a coach driving through a huge puddle on the walk home. Lucky Imogen was safely ensconced in her buggy under the cover.

Now I’m dry, I’m contemplating how to spend the rest of the day dodging rain showers. There’s a playgroup in Robertsbridge that I would like to go to, but that depends on how the smallest one is after her impromptu nap thanks to not sleeping very well overnight.

Leave a Reply

