These boots are made for walking

image
Putting her best foot forward

We spent half term in Yorkshire with my family, and Imogen enjoyed being able to get out of her buggy and walk around in her own time and at her own pace. It’s made me realise that I need to make more effort to let her walk when we’re out and about every day.

The walk to Sophie’s school is too dangerous and close to the A21 for me to let her walk there so she’ll have to be out on her own feet when we aren’t so close to the road.

With that in mind we went to Bedgebury Pinetum for a frosty walk this morning. It took us twice as long to get to the playground as usual but Imogen was happy to totter along carrying her baby, who had to have a go in the swings with her when we got there. The weekend plans include Sheffield Park and Gardens, and hopefully a seaside walk on Sunday, so there will be plenty of space for her to get out of the buggy. I’m looking forward to getting out my new Fitbit Charge to add up my steps throughout the days too, so we will both be making the most of any opportunities to stretch our legs.

Leave a comment