Kids’ TV – what goes on behind the scenes?

I am sure I’m not the only one who survives being a stay-at-home parent thanks to a heavy dose of either CBeebies or Nick Junior. I am also sure that I’m not the only one who watches some children’s programmes and has to chuckle at some of the more grown up content.

I mean, what happened between Nanny Plum and the Wise Old Elf all those years ago? A failed night of passion? There’s definitely some tension there. And when Sophie was younger we watched a lot of Zingzillas. Every time I saw Todd and DJ Loose together I was reminded of Uncle Bryn and Jason of Gavin and Stacey and their fishing trip incident. For those of you who haven’t watched Gavin and Stacey, firstly you should be ashamed of yourselves as it is amazing, and secondly the fishing trip is referred to without explanation but is the reason for awkwardness between two of the characters on the show. 

Or  maybe I am the only one who spends my days thinking about these things. Please tell me I’m not and leave me your theories of what happens behind the scenes of kids’ TV in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Kids’ TV – what goes on behind the scenes?

  1. I’m fairly certain that Iggle Piggle actually owns the Night Garden. Subsequently, he has only allowed the Pontipines and their neighbours to buy and develop a tiny plot of land beneath a tree. This is why, even with all that space, the Pontipine family live in a semi-detached house, ten to a bedroom. Iggle Piggle visits frequently to collect rent, though Makka Pakka takes care of any maintenance issues, and if payments are late Mr Piggle unleashes the wrath of ‘the ball’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

