More wet day crafts

I wasn’t put off by the mess of salt dough, but we tried a tidier craft this morning. It’s one I’ve been meaning to do for ages after I was inspired at a playgroup we often go to.

I bought a roll of sticky back plastic and tore up lots of different coloured tissue paper and let Imogen loose. When she had covered the plastic I folded it in half to seal it all together.

I’m going to cut shapes out of it and use some ribbon to make them into decorations. This was definitely a hit, Imogen made three sheets before she got bored and wanted to watch more Peppa!

Leave a Reply

